Ours for a Season: A Novel

By: Vogel Sawyer, Kim

Price: $7.50

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Used - Very Good



An Old Order Mennonite couple's vows and beliefs are challenged in this stirring contemporary novel for fans of Cindy Woodsmall or Shelley Shepherd Gray.

Anthony and Marty Hirschler are part of an Old Order Mennonite community in Pine Hill, Indiana. The couple has grown apart since a doctor confirmed they would never have children. Marty longs to escape the tight-knit area where large families are valued, and the opportunity to do so arises when her childhood friend, Brooke Spalding, resurfaces with the wild idea of rebuilding a ghost town into a resort community. Brooke hires Anthony to help with the construction, drawing the Hirschlers away from Indiana and into her plan, and then finds herself diagnosed with cancer. Moral complications with Brooke's vision for a casino as part of the resort and the discovery of a runaway teenager hiding on the property open up a world neither the Hirschlers nor Brooke had considered before. Will they be able to overcome their challenges and differences to help the ones among them hurting the most?

Title: Ours for a Season: A Novel

Author Name: Vogel Sawyer, Kim

Categories: Christian Fiction,

Publisher: WaterBrook: September 2018

ISBN Number: 0735290083

ISBN Number 13: 9780735290082

Binding: Paperback

Book Condition: Used - Very Good

Seller ID: 325172